DarkMatter Burn in Brighton

Eaten up by both your fire and inflamed by it
Left dancing with this ache of an insight
and a tremble at an echo at a kind of embodiment I can never know
But then that I know profoundly through my own bodily investment

I can only burn inward
Burning outward only by allowance
Hearing only through exposure
Seeing only by a kind of craft wrought in the screams muffled to us

I’d of manage more than ‘it was really good’ if I could have bared all in that moment the weight of that space and circumstances between us
If I could have breathed more with your beautiful eyes upon me
If I could have been ’emotional in public’
If I could have stopped trying to explain away my sadness
And stepped out of a world that denies the foundation of yours.

Leave a Reply

